Here we go again Beirut – part II

A month and 8 days since the last blast in Beirut. So basically the innocent people who died in November are still roaming the earth (since the soul needs 40 days to ascend to its creator (GOD)). I guess they will help the innocent people who died today find the right way up (or down). SO why is it that everytime innocent people pay the price. the news are saying that only 2 bodies out of 6 have been identified, so i thought to myself, a mother, a father, a sister, a brother and maybe children out there, do not know that someone they unconditionally love died today. Why? 

I work very close to where the blast occurred. I drive on that road every morning to reach my office and every evening to go back to my kids. if that blast would have been an hour earlier i could’ve been one of these 6 people who died today. and my mom, my father, my sister, my two brothers and my children would have been the ones roaming the hospitals looking to find my corpse and identify a jane-do. Why?

Where does it end and how can we stop it? I want security for my kids. I want to go to work without the journey being a road down to hell (since i am almost sure i won’t make it to heaven). I want to go out with my friends and drink and dance and play idiots. I want to travel on romantic escapades and show my kids the world without being afraid the whole time.

So this is a cry for help addressed to:

1- ANY employer in need of ANY employee in ANY part of the world except here

2- ANY man in need of a woman to marry, i can cook, clean, do laundry, bear children (already have two, can only produce two more), work (went to a reputable american university), four-lingual, friendly, funny, a bit fat, a bit crazy, a lot frustrated. interested candidates must be holders of: American passport (1st choice), Canadian passport (2nd choice), European passport (3rd), Arab passport, Jungle passport, f…… Timbuktu passport is accepted.

I am sorry Beirut, i can’t take your shit anymore. You are whoring around with your dumb rulers and you have left your children to perish in your arms…

 

2 thoughts on “Here we go again Beirut – part II”

  1. I am still in shock over today. Sorry that it’s on your way to work but good to know you are ok.
    In the past two weeks, I’ve had six meetings at Starco. After checking on parents, kids, siblings etc… I sat down and thought that it could have been me today.
    Well I’m spending my evening looking at job openings abroad….

Leave a Reply

