Stomp in Beirut

They have come to Beirut before but I never had the chance to see them. I went to Stomp yesterday night with my 9 year old daughter.  This amazing group of 8 people composed music on anything you find in  a dumpster. Imagine cans, bins, brooms, canes, pipes, flexible pipes, supermarket trolleys, water bottles… it was insanely creative and entertaining. The audience was so quiet and responsive you could clearly hear the effect of sweeping the floor.
At first you would feel they are making noise and then the noise turns into an unbelievably synchronized beat. Simply amazing and very very fun.
I hope everyone gets to see it.
I had planned a special night for me and my kid, and special does not give justice to Stomp. hopefully Lebanon will one day have such creative minds cause we have a lot of garbage that can be used. Who knows…..

Leave a Reply

